Animal friendly habit

dav

Hey,

Today I decided to tell you about something that has changed my life. Few months ago I started to read about food industry and other stuff connected to animals in a way. Videos I saw was terryfing, I coudn’t sleep at night thinking about animals being abused and bad treated without a reason. Cruelty kills me from the inside as I’m very sensitive person, so I decided to change my habits regarding food and stuff I use every day. First thing I did was stop buying beauty care and make up products from companies that test their products on animals. I believe in XXI century we have technology which let us test products on bacterias or syntethical skin rather than just put this stuff on animal skin, which is still different than human one. I’m not going to lie; is not easy to find good quality, animal friendly products. Drugstores I used to visit usually don’t have many brands to choose from, but still I’m able to find products for me. I also don’t eat meat so often as before. I feel like it’s just the beginning of my journey, but I’m so proud of myself. Now I feel I make a difference, even if it just a small step. That’s how you change anything, right?

I also want to point out that I’m not going to hate or criticize anyone who has different opinion on that one. I feel like calling someone who likes to eat meat a murderer or people who care (sometimes in extreme way) about planet freaks is bad. We need to learn to talk with each other, understand other’s people opinion and educate, rather than attack someone with bad words.

What do you think about it? Did you ever think about aninal testing? I’m looking forward for your comments.

Pauline

Leave a Reply

